press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

The South-East European Cooperation Process (SEECP) was initiated in 1996 at the meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of SEECP held in Sofia/Bulgaria and the first SEECP Summit was held in Crete, Greece, in 1997.

This regional cooperation forum aims at strengthening the good-neighbourly relations among all participants from South East Europe (SEE), and transforming this region into an area of peace, security, stability and cooperation, with the main goal of full integration of SEE into European and Euro-Atlantic structures.

The SEECP consists of 13 participants from the SEE region, which are also participants in the Regional Cooperation Council - RCC Board.

For the period July 2021-June 2022 Athens holds the Chairmanship-in-Office of the SEECP following the one of Ankara. Greece, a founding member of the process, has held the presidency in1997-1998 and 2005-2006 as well.

The Troika of the SEECP, composed of representatives of the current, past, and future SEECP Chair-in-Office ensures the continuity of activities.

Podgorica assumes the SEECP Chairmanship-in-Office for one year on 1 July 2022.


SEE2030 Strategy


The South East European Co-operation Process (SEECP) leaders tasked the Regional Cooperation Council (RCC) at the SEECP Summit held in 2019 to develop a long-term strategy for the South East European (SEE) region, following the successes and lessons learned from the previous SEE 2020 Strategy and based on the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs).